Questions & Answers

Bibi_Wolfi_014_print_edited.jpg

Q&A

You're getting married and you´re interested in a wedding reportage by Ivory Rose Photography? There is certainly something you want to know about us. Since we do not want to leave questions unanswered, here are some answers to frequently asked questions. If we could not satisfy your thirst for knowledge on this page, then write us an email via our contact form. We look forward to it!

Why do you work in pairs?

 

How do you say so beautifully, 4 eyes see better than 2!

We photograph your wedding from two different perspectives and can therefore devote ourselves carefree to all important details of your big day. Two photographers means that the bride and groom have their own photographer and while you are with a couple shooting with one of us, the other is dedicated to your guests.

On your wedding day there are many important moments that take place at the same time and are therefore perfectly covered by two photographers.

 

  • The couple getting ready usually takes place at the same time, sometimes at two different locations. It is therefore impossible for a photographer to be in both places at the same time.

  • The first look happens from two perspectives and should also be dedicated to them.

  • Moving in is one of the most important moments of a wedding to capture. One of us focuses on the groom, who is immediately overwhelmed by the magical moment of his future bride. The second lens is dedicated to the brilliant arrival of the bride. So we can capture all of your emotions without disturbing the ceremony.

  • When exchanging a ring, the second photographer can hold the tears of joy of your guests.

  • The group photo can be coordinated better and more efficiently with a large number of guests with two of us. So you don't have to wait long until everyone smiles well positioned in the camera. If you book our “exclusive family portrait”, one of us will dedicate ourselves to the construction of the On Location Studio during the congratulations.

  • After the wedding, one of us will dedicate ourselves to congratulations and the other can record all the lovingly designed details on your table.

  • During the couple shots one of us pays attention that you will be put in the right light, whether the dress is sitting, the shine is powdered or amused you while the second photographer can concentrate on the perfect picture. We also take turns at the PA and you get different perspectives. Especially when the daily routine is stressful, it is an advantage to have two of us with you, as there is sometimes not much time for PA and it is therefore much faster.

  • Bridal couples are also happy to offer their guests the opportunity to benefit from their photographers. So one of us is only available to your guests to take beautiful photos for the album.

  • As everywhere, the end product increases when you have less stress and have a second one with you. We are a well-coordinated team, each of us knows how the other works and where he is at the moment. So we can rely on each other.

  • For two, we don't have to change positions between important moments to get different perspectives. We can act particularly inconspicuously.

 

Can I also book you individually?

 

Of course, we also only offer a photographer to accompany a wedding. We usually only accompany short weddings on our own. However, we know from many years of experience what advantages it is to have this great day accompanied by 2 photographers.

 

Do you also take photos abroad?

 

Yes, yes, yes and yes again. We will go wherever you decide to get married and look forward to participating in your exciting journey.

 

Is the journey charged extra?

 

Travel expenses apply for weddings outside of Vienna. If you announce our wedding location we can give you information about the amount of the costs.

If it is necessary for us to accompany you in Vienna by car and parking costs for this time, we will charge you 1: 1.

 

What about accommodation costs?

 

Accommodation costs can be incurred if your wedding location is a few hours from Vienna and / or if you have booked a full-day report. We definitely want to be fresh, happy and lively on your wedding day, so we like to travel a day earlier if you are further away.

 

When is the best time to request and book?

 

In any case, the motto here is: the early bird catches the worm or, in your case, the photographer of your choice. Due to the limited number of weekends that summer has to offer and the fact that we offer both photo and video, we recommend that you request the documentation of your wedding as soon as possible. If you want to hear a number now: about 1 year in advance.

 

Do we meet before the wedding?

 

Yes of course! We always meet with our newlyweds in advance and get to know each other. It is important that you gain trust in us through a personal get-together and that we swim with you on the same wavelength. This is the only way we can record an authentic and natural wedding report for you. In addition, we are old hands in the wedding world and you can benefit from our tips that we give you when we discuss your wedding schedule.

After your booking, we also stay in touch. We write emails if there are changes to the schedule and can also meet again at a café shortly before the wedding.

 

A personal meeting is not possible due to geographical conditions? No problem, thanks to the technology. We can either skype, facetime or whatsapp;)

 

Do you visit the location in advance?

 

Yes and no.

Since we already had a lot of weddings, we know some locations. We are happy to visit new locations in Vienna and the surrounding area. In principle, we always arrive at least one hour before the start of our report on your wedding day to prepare and take a look at the surroundings. We don't want to leave anything to chance. So we can estimate where we can take the best photos on the day, as the light and the weather are always different.

 

What equipment do you use?

 

We use the latest and highest quality Canon equipment. We mainly use very fast fixed focal lengths because they simply create the best image optics.

 

Are you only doing weddings?

 

We both have in-depth photographic training and can cover many photographic areas with our knowledge. We are primarily wedding photographers, but we also take photos of food, portraits, events, architecture ...

So if you are planning something different and are looking for a photographer, we look forward to your inquiry.

 

Is it possible to book less than 6 hours?

 

In the off-season from October to April we also offer a “Mini Wedding Package” from 3 hours. If you get married in summer and you are not sure how long you would like to book us, just ask us and we can discuss it over a good coffee.

The same applies to short civil weddings.

 

What happens if someone gets sick?

 

We offer you a full-fledged replacement photographer. Since we are also a team of four photographers, one of us is mostly free as a backup.

 

Is it possible to get the raws?

 

We don't sell our raws because we don't want to leave our work unfinished. We put a lot of love and time into your photos. Of course you also book us for our special image look that we create in post-processing.

 

What do you take photos of during a full day report?

 

We accompany you throughout the day and apart from the reportage, we take your couple photos, family photos, ring photos, the group photo, photos of the decoration, the location, surrounding photos, mood photos and much more. On this day we would like to fulfill every photographic wish that can be fulfilled;)

 

How much time do we need to take the pair?

 

In the best case, we would like 1 to 1 ½ hours for your pair photos. Good things take time, it is said so beautifully. You also want to switch off some of the hustle and bustle and enjoy yourself as a newlywed couple. We also do not want to rush you with the pair shots, because you can see that in the photos. The pictures should be relaxed, natural, unique and above all reflect you and your happiness. See the couple shots as a little break just for you during your wedding. You should have fun and be yourself.

If you can't schedule as much time for the couple shots on your big day, we, of course, as professional photographers, are able to take photos of your couple in a smaller time window.

If you don't want to leave your guests after the wedding, we can also take the photos of the couple before your wedding. We are also happy to recommend an afterwedding shoot.

 

Why do you recommend an after wedding shooting?

 

Often, newlyweds do not have much time to take pictures on their wedding day or do not want to leave their guests for an hour.

Sometimes the location of the wedding ceremony is not suitable for this or the weather simply does not play along. For this we offer the afterwedding shoot. At night we have no stress and can choose the location freely. There are no limits to the location and we are not dependent on the weather! We would also be happy to recommend a suitable location.

 

When do we get the wedding photos?

 

Good things come to those who wait. We like to take a lot of time for your photos to get the best out of you. We often have to leave them behind for a few days after processing in order to be able to objectively assess them during the last check in order to make last changes.

You will receive your photos about 3-4 weeks after the wedding.


In what format and how do we get the photos?

 

You will receive your photos digitally in the highest resolution. You can also get the pictures via online album in smaller web resolution. You can easily share this album with your friends and relatives via a link.

So that you can also hold something in your hand, you will also receive a lovingly packed box with a USB on which the photos are in high resolution, as well as some printed photos sent home.

 

Do we have to make a deposit?

 

Yes. After signing the order, a deposit of 360 euros must be paid. We will send you an invoice for this.

 

When do we pay the bill?

 

You will receive the invoice with your pictures. This is payable within 10 days.


What does the collaboration look like when we book you?

 

After your booking we will of course stay in touch. We write emails, Whats App messages or can call us if there are changes in the process and / or questions arise.

 

Are we responsible for your meals?

 

Since we are constantly on the go with the camera and work very concentrated, we cannot take care of our own meals. We are happy to snack on something during the agape. On a long working day, of course, we can only achieve our full performance if we can take a short meal break. We normally take a 30-minute break during the report for long reports and look forward to being invited by you. We do not take photos, especially during the opening of the table, because your guests may feel disturbed while eating. Of course we interrupt our break if there is something important that should be photographed. You do not have to reserve a place on the board, we also like to eat at the bar or at a table outside. Just as it goes with your table planning.

Fragen über Fragen

Fragen über

Fragen

Ihr heiratet und interessiert Euch für eine Hochzeitsreportage von Ivory Rose Photography? Da gibt es bestimmt einiges was Ihr von uns wissen möchtet. Da wir keinen Fragen offen lassen wollen, findet Ihr hier einige Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen. Wenn Ihr von besonders neugieriger Natur seid und wir Euren Wissendurst auf dieser Seite nicht stillen konnten, dann schreibt uns doch ein Mail über unser Kontaktformular. Wir freuen darauf!

Wieso arbeitet Ihr zu Zweit?

Wie sagt man so schön, 4 Augen sehen besser als 2!

Wir fotografieren Eure Hochzeit aus zwei verschiedenen Perspektiven und können uns somit auch allen wichtigen Details Eures großen Tages sorglos widmen. Zwei Fotografinnen bedeutet das Braut und Bräutigam eine eigene Fotografin haben und während Ihr beim Paarshooting mit einer von uns seid, widmet sich die andere Euren Gästen.

An Eurem Hochzeitstag gibt es viele wichtige Momente die zur gleichen Zeit statt finden und somit perfekt durch zwei Fotografinnen abgedeckt werden.

 

  • Das Getting Ready des Brautpaares findet meistens zur selben Zeit, manchmal auch an zwei verschiedenen Locations, statt. Somit ist es unmöglich für eine Fotografin an beiden Orten gleichzeitig zu sein.

  • Der First Look passiert aus zwei Perspektiven und sollte diesen auch gewidmet werden.

  • Der Einzug ist eine der wichtigsten zu festhaltenden Momente einer Hochzeit. Hierbei konzentriert sich eine von uns auf den Bräutigam, der gleich vom magischen Moment seiner zukünftigen Braut überwältigt wird. Die zweite Linse widmet sich dem fulminanten Einzug der Braut. Somit können wir alle Eure Emotionen festhalten, ohne die Zeremonie zu stören.

  • Beim Ringtausch, kann die zweite Fotografin die Freudentränchen Eurer Gäste festhalten.

  • Das Gruppenfoto ist besonders bei einer großen Anzahl von Gästen mit zwei von Uns besser und effizienter zu koordinieren. So müsst Ihr nicht lange warten bis alle gut positioniert in die Kamera lächeln. Falls Ihr unser “exlusive Familyportrait“ bucht, widmet sich eine von uns während der Gratulationen dem Aufbau des On Location Studios.

  • Nach der Trauung widmet sich eine von uns den Gratulationen und die andere kann alle liebevoll gestalteten Details Eurer Tafel festhalten.

  • Während der Paaraufnahmen achtet eine von Uns das Ihr ins richtige Licht gerückt werdet, ob das Kleid sitzt, der Glanz nachgepudert wird oder belustigt Euch während sich die zweite Fotografin auf das perfekte Bild konzentrieren kann. Wir wechseln uns auch bei den PA ab und Ihr erhaltet somit verschiedene Sichtweisen. Gerade bei einem stressigen Tagesablauf ist es von Vorteil zwei von uns dabei zu haben, da es manchmal nicht viel Zeit für PA gibt und diese somit auch viel schneller ablaufen.

  • Gerne bieten Brautpaare Ihren Gästen auch die Möglichkeit an, von Ihren FotografInnen zu profitieren. Somit steht eine von Uns nur Euren Gästen zur Verfügung um schöne Fotos fürs Album zu machen.

  • Wie überall steigert sich die des Endproduktes wenn man weniger Stress hat und einen Zweiten dabei hat. Wir sind ein eingespieltes Team, jeder von uns weiß wie der andere arbeitet und wo er sich gerade aufhält. Somit können wir uns aufeinander verlassen.

  • Zu zweit müssen wir auch nicht zwischen den wichtigen Momente die Position wechseln um verschiedene Perspektiven zu erhalten. Wir können besonders unauffällig agieren.

 

Kann man Euch auch einzeln buchen?

 

Natürlich bieten wir auch die Begleitung einer Hochzeit nur durch eine Fotografin an. Im Normalfall begleiten wir nur kurze Hochzeiten alleine. Jedoch wissen wir aus jahrelanger Erfahrung welche Vorteile es mit sich bringt, diesen großen Tag von 2 Fotografinnen begleiten zu lassen.

 

Fotografiert Ihr auch im Ausland?

 

Ja, ja, ja und noch einmal JA. Wir kommen überall hin, wo Ihr Euch entscheidet zu heiraten und freuen uns an Eurer spannenden Reise teilzuhaben.

 

Wird die Anfahrt extra verrechnet?

 

Bei Hochzeiten ausserhalb von Wien fallen Anfahrtskosten an. Wenn Ihr unsere Eure Hochzeitslocation bekannt gebt können wir Euch gerne Auskunft über die Höhe der Kosten erteilen.

 

Wie sieht es mit Übernachtungskosten aus?

 

Übernachtungskosten können anfallen, wenn Eure Hochzeitslocation einige Stunden von Wien entfernt ist und/oder Ihr eine Ganztagesreportage gebucht habt. Wir möchten an Eurem Hochzeitstag unbedingt frisch, fröhlich und munter sein, daher reisen wir bei weiterer Entfernung gerne einen Tag früher an.

 

Wann ist die beste Zeit für eine Anfrage und Buchung?

 

Hier gilt auf jeden Fall die Devise: Der frühe Vogel fängt den Wurm oder in Eurem Fall die Wunschfotografin. Durch die begrenzte Anzahl an Wochenenden die der Sommer zu bieten hat und die Tatsache, dass wir sowohl Foto als auch Video anbieten, empfehlen wir Euch wenn Euch die Dokumentation Eurer Hochzeit am Herzen liegt, so früh wie möglich anzufragen. Wenn Ihr jetzt noch eine Zahl hören möchtet: dann ca. 1 Jahr im vorhinein.

 

Treffen wir uns vor der Hochzeit?

 

Ja natürlich! Wir treffen uns immer mit unseren Brautpaaren im Vorhinein und lernen uns kennen. Es ist wichtig dass Ihr durch ein persönliches kennenlernen Vertrauen zu uns gewinnt und wir mit Euch auf einer Wellenlänge schwimmen. Nur so können wir eine authentische und natürliche Hochzeitsreportage für Euch festhalten. Ausserdem sind wir schon alte Hasen in der Hochzeitswelt und Ihr könnt von unseren Tipps, die wir Euch geben, wenn wir Euren Hochzeitsablauf besprechen, profitieren.

Nach Eurer Buchung bleiben wir ebenfalls in Kontakt. Wir schreiben uns Emails wenn es Änderungen des Ablaufes gibt und können uns auch gerne noch einmal kurz vor der Hochzeit auf einen Café treffen.

 

Ein persönliches Treffen ist aufgrund geografischer Gegebenheiten nicht möglich? Kein Problem, die Technik sei Dank. Wir können entweder skypen, facetimen oder whatsappen ;)

 

Besichtigt Ihr die Location vorab?

 

Ja und Nein.

Da wir schon sehr viele Hochzeiten hatten, kennen wir einige Locations. Gerne besichtigen wir neue Locations in Wien und Umgebung. Prinzipiell kommen wir immer mindestens eine Stunde vor Beginn unserer Reportage an Eurem Hochzeitstag an, um uns vorzubereiten und die Umgebung anzusehen. Wir wollen nichts dem Zufall überlassen. Somit können wir am jeweiligen Tag vor Ort abschätzen wo wir die besten Fotos machen können, da das Licht und das Wetter immer anders sind.

 

Welches Equipment benutzt Ihr?

 

Wir benutzen das neueste und qualitativ hochwertigste Equipment von Canon. Wir benutzen hauptsächlich sehr Lichtstarke Fixbrennweiten, da diese einfach die beste Bildoptik schaffen.

 

Macht Ihr nur Hochzeiten?

 

Wir haben beide eine fundierte fotografische Ausbildung und können mit unserem Wissen viele fotografische Bereiche abdecken. In erster Linie sind wir Hochzeitsfotografinnen, aber wir fotografieren genauso Food, Portraits, Events, Architektur ...

Wenn Ihr also etwas anderes plant und auf der Suche nach einer Fotografin seid, dann freuen wir uns über Eure Anfrage.

 

Ist es möglich Euch kürzer als 5 Stunden zu buchen?

 

In der Off-Season von Oktober bis April bieten wir auch ein “Mini Wedding Packages“ ab 3 Stunden an. Wenn Ihr im Sommer heiratet und Euch nicht sicher seid wie lange Ihr uns buchen möchtet, fragt uns einfach an und wir können das gerne bei einem guten Kaffee besprechen.

Das selbe gilt für kurze standesamtliche Hochzeiten.

 

Was passiert wenn jemand krank wird?

 

Wir bieten Euch einen vollwertigen Ersatzfotografen an. Da wir auch ein Team von vier Fotografinnen sind, ist eine von uns meistens als Back up frei.

 

Ist es möglich die Raws zu bekommen?

 

Wir verkaufen unsere Raws nicht, da wir unsere Arbeit nicht unvollendet abgeben möchten. Wir stecken sehr viel Liebe und Zeit in Eure Fotos. Ihr bucht uns natürlich auch für unseren besonderen Bildlook den wir in der Nachbearbeitung kreieren.

 

Was fotografiert Ihr während einer Ganztagesreportage?

 

Wir begleiten Euch den ganzen Tag über und abseits der Reportage, machen wir Eure Paaraufnahmen, Familienfotos, Ringfotos, das Gruppenfoto, Fotos der Dekoration, der Location, Umgebungsfotos, Stimmungsfotos und vieles mehr. An diesem Tag möchten wir Euch jeden fotografischen Wunsch erfüllen - der erfüllbar ist ;)

 

Wie viel Zeit brauchen wir für die Paaraufnahmen?

 

Im besten Fall wünschen wir uns 1 bis 1 ½ Stunden Zeit für Eure Paaraufnahmen. Gut Ding braucht Weile, heißt es doch so schön. Außerdem möchtet Ihr bestimmt etwas von dem Trubel abschalten und Euch als frisch verheiratetes Paar genießen. Wir möchten Euch bei den Paaraufnahmen auch nicht hetzten, weil man das einfach auf den Fotos sieht. Die Bilder sollen entspannt, natürlich, einzigartig sein und vor allem Euch und Euer Glück wiederspiegeln. Seht die Paaraufnahmen als kleine Auszeit nur für Euch während Eurer Hochzeit. Ihr sollt Spaß dabei haben und ganz Ihr selbst sein.

Falls Ihr an Eurem großen Tag nicht soviel Zeit für die Paaraufnahmen einplanen könnt, sind wir natürlich als professionelle Fotografinnen in der Lage Eure Paarfotos in einem kleineren Zeitfenster zu fotografieren.

Wenn Ihr Eure Gäste nach der Hochzeit gar nicht mehr verlassen möchtet, können wir die Paaraufnahmen auch vor Eurer Trauung machen. Gerne empfehlen wir Euch auch ein Afterwedding Shooting.

 

Warum empfehlt Ihr ein After wedding shooting?

 

Oft haben Brautpaare an Ihrem Hochzeitstag nicht viel Zeit für die Paaraufnahmen oder möchten Ihre Gäste nicht unbedingt für eine Stunde verlassen.

Manchmal eignet sich die Location der Trauung auch nicht dafür oder das Wetter spielt einfach nicht mit. Hierfür bieten wir das Afterwedding Shooting an. Beim Nachtermin haben wir keinen Stress und können die Location frei wählen. Bei der Location sind uns keine Grenzen gesetzt und wir sind nicht vom Wetter abhängig! Gerne empfehlen wir Euch auch eine geeignete Location.  

 

Wann bekommen wir die Hochzeitsfotos?

 

Gut Ding braucht Weile. Wir nehmen uns gerne viel Zeit für Eure Fotos um das Beste aus Ihnen rauszuholen. Oft müssen wir sie nach der Bearbeitung auch ein paar Tage liegen lassen um sie objektiv bei der letzten Kontrolle beurteilen zu können um letzte Änderungen vorzunehmen.

Ihr bekommt Eure Fotos etwa 3 - 4 Wochen nach der Hochzeit.


In welchem Format und wie bekommen wir die Fotos?

 

Ihr erhaltet Eure Fotos digital in höchster Auflösung. Die Bilder erhaltet Ihr auch via Online Album in kleinerer Web Auflösung. Dieses Album könnt Ihr ganz einfach per Link mit Euren Freunden und Verwandten teilen.

Damit Ihr auch etwas in der Hand halten könnt, bekommt Ihr auch eine liebevoll verpackte Box mit einem USB auf welchem sich die Fotos in hoher Auflösung befinden, sowie einige gedruckte Fotos nach Hause zugeschickt.

 

Wann begleichen wir die Rechnung?

 

Die Rechnung erhaltet Ihr mit Euren Bildern. Diese ist binnen 10 Tagen zu begleichen.


Wenn wir Euch buchen, wie sieht dann die Zusammenarbeit aus?

 

Nach Eurer Buchung verbleiben wir natürlich in Kontakt. Wir schreiben uns Emails, können gerne telefonieren wenn es Änderungen des Ablaufes gibt oder sich noch Fragen ergeben. Sehr gerne treffen wir uns noch einmal mit Euch vor der Hochzeit auf einen Café.

 

Sind wir für Eure Verpflegung verantwortlich?

 

Da wir ununterbrochen mit der Kamera unterwegs sind und sehr konzentriert arbeiten, können wir uns nicht selber um unsere Verpflegung kümmern. Gerne naschen wir zwischendurch etwas bei der Agape mit. An einem langen Arbeitstag können wir natürlich auch nur unsere volle Leistung erbringen wenn wir eine kurze Essenspause einlegen können. Im Normalfall machen wir bei langen Reportagen eine 30 Minütige Pause während der Tafel und freuen uns wenn wir von Euch dazu geladen werden. Gerade in der Zeit der Tafeleröffnung fotografieren wir nicht, da sich Eure Gäste beim Essen gestört fühlen könnten. Natürlich unterbrechen wir unsere Pause wenn es etwas Wichtiges gibt das fotografisch festgehalten werden sollte.Ihr müsst uns nicht einen Platz an der Tafel reservieren, wir essen auch gerne an der Bar oder an einem Tisch abseits. Ganz wie es sich bei Eurer Tischplanung ausgeht.